Welcome to my blog for sports nuts!

Hello everyone! I started this blog because the “glazed over” look from my wife this past weekend told me that this is what I needed to do. She didn’t say it in words because she’s a saint, but the look said,” I wish I cared about Tampa 2, compressed schedules, power-plays, Tubby, Flacco, or home field throughout… but I just don’t.” What?  You really don’t care about all of the useless information I’ve been sharing with you for 25 years?  Who knew?

I have been following sports and writing on blogs for a long time and thought this would be a great outlet for me and a relief to my wife. The blog, you may have guessed is going to be about sports. I follow all sports both nationally and locally so you could find a take on just about any of them here. I’m a fan of the local MN teams and will try my best to give them a fair shake. If you don’t live here, then you have no idea the challenge that presents.

The name of the blog is Yeah, I Said It!  Kinda catchy don’t you think? The intent is to share my thoughts on what the the average fan, and some columnist think but don’t or won’t say. These are my opinions on subjects from my perspective. This is not going to be some stat junkies paradise. I’m just not that detailed!  I read and watch a lot of sports (yeah I know… but I said she’s a saint already) I played almost every sport growing up and decided at age 40 to learn how to play hockey. I’ll try not to bore you with those details… I said try. Its been a lot of fun! I’ve coached sports for a long time so I watch sports just a little differently than the average fan. (Ask her if you don’t believe me) … Not better, just differently.

The plan is to post every Thursday but I reserve the right to rant at anytime, should the opportunity arise. Your feedback is welcome and encouraged. This should be a lot of fun! I hope you enjoy! Tell all of your sports crazy friends and family about the blog. If you want to know my take on something, feel free to share!

Tedd

Leave a Reply

